News & Press Blog

Kees van Oostrum to Lead American Society of Cinematographers for Third Term

The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) has re-elected Kees van Oostrum as president. Van Oostrum will serve his third consecutive term. The ASC Board also named its roster of officers for 2018-2019, including Bill Bennett, John Simmons and Cynthia Pusheck as vice presidents; Levie Isaacks as treasurer; David Darby as secretary; and Isidore Mankofsky as sergeant-at-arms. “During this past year at the ASC, we have been steadfastly focused on educational […]

Read More »